Our Vision for 2025

Albertus 2025’s vision flows from the founding values espoused by the Dominican Sisters in 1925. The vision also leverages the gifts and talents of the Albertus community as we prepare to address the challenges and to seize the opportunities that lie ahead. True to the four Dominican pillars of study, prayer, community, and service, Albertus Magnus continues to embrace these values by: providing a vibrant, practical liberal arts-based education to every student; empowering students to successfully pursue careers in their chosen fields; fostering in students an understanding of, and appreciation for, their responsibility to make a positive difference in the larger community; making education accessible; and nourishing the College community by supporting the practices of prayer and reflection in their many forms. The College community takes great pride in cultivating a diverse community, extending opportunity and accessibility to higher education for traditional-aged and adult learners through innovative development and delivery of undergraduate and graduate programs, and providing curricular and co-curricular opportunities for students to put theory into practice, notably through experiential and interdisciplinary education.

Strategic Planning Leadership:

Dr. Marc M. Camille, President

Andrew Foster, Vice President for Student Services

Sr. Anne Kilbride, Assistant to the President for Dominican Mission

Dr. Sean O'Connell, Vice President for Academic Affairs

Sarah Wallman, Professor of English and Co-Director of the Master of Fine Arts Program

William Aniskovich, Assistant Professor and Chair of the Tagliatela School of Business and Leadership

Alissa Balouskus, Assistant to Vice President for Library and Information Technology Services

Annette Bosley-Boyce, Dean of the Division of Professional and Graduate Studies

Patrick Clifford, Director, Office of Career and Professional Development

Carol Huckaby, Associate Director of Human Services

Jeffrey Scott, Web Development Manager

Dr. Joseph Veth, Professor of Education and Humanities

Dr. Matthew Waggoner, Professor of Philosophy & Religion and Chair of the Department of Philosophy and Religion

Academic Centers of Excellence, Co-Chairs: Dr. Ross Edwards, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Assistant Professor of History and Political Science; and Dr. Hilda Speicher, Professor of Psychology, Coordinator Psychology Accelerated Degree Program, and Coordinator Center for Teaching and Learning Excellence

Workgroup Volunteers: Wiley Dawson, Assistant Director, Career and Professional Development; Jenny Spyres, Reading and Writing Specialist; Carli Matrisian, Admission Counselor; Jerry Nevins, Professor and Chair of the Department of Visual & Performing Arts; Nick Wajnowski, Senior Associate Athletic Director-Compliance and Head Women's Soccer Coach

Culture of Philanthropy, Co-Chairs: Dr. Howard Fero, Professor of Management and Leadership and Director of Graduate Leadership Programs; and Siobhan Lidington, Director of Annual and Individual Giving

Workgroup Volunteers: Kristen DeCarli, Assistant Professor, Sport Management; Deborah Frattini, Coordinator of Academic Disability Services, Associate Professor; Erin Morrell, Associate Dean for Campus Activities and Orientation; Neal Pollack, Senior Financial Analyst

Dominican Tradition and Heritage, Co-Chairs: Dr. Robert Bourgeois, Professor of Anthropology and Humanities and Director of the Global Studies Program; and Sr. Ana Gonzalez, O.P., Coordinator of International Admissions

Workgroup Volunteers: Lisa Bilodeau, Advancement Operations Assistant; Jason Dunn, Digital Communications Specialist; Robert Imholt, Part-Time Faculty; Tim Meyers, Instructional Technology Librarian; Matt Sheehan, Library Services and Resources Assistant

Employer of Choice, Co-Chairs: Dr. Paul Robichaud, Professor of English, and Chair of the Department of English; and Renee Sullivan, Director of Human Resources

Workgroup Volunteers: Dr. Karen Kendrick, Professor of Sociology; Maureen Kos, Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs and Special Events Coordinator; Michael Morrissey, Associate Director of Enrollment Operations; Dr. Bonnie Pepper, Assistant Professor of Psychology

Enrollment Size and Mix, Co-Chairs: Michelle Cochran, Director of Financial Aid; and Dr. Stephen Joy, Professor of Psychology and Chair of the Department of Psychology

Workgroup Volunteers: Ben Amarone, Director of Undergraduate Admissions, Dr. Alan Delfavero, Assistant Professor of Accounting & Finance; Sarah Jordan, Registrar Compliance Specialist; Donna Pallanti, Certification Officer, edTPA Coordinator; Viola Simpson, Director of Institutional Research and Assessment

Resource Management, Co-Chairs: Dr. Nancy Fallon, Professor of Accounting, Director of the Masters in Accounting and Masters in Business Administration; and James Schafrick, Assistant Vice President for Operations

Workgroup Volunteers: Melissa DeLucia, Director for Academic Compliance and Operations; Greg Knobelsdorff, Assistant Professor; Lauren Pallone; Aquatics Director and Head Women's Swimming and Diving Coach; Malcolm Thomas, Assistant Director for Campus Activities

Student Life and Experience, Co-Chairs: James Abromaitis, Director of Athletics; and Dr. Christine Atkins, Professor of Foreign Languages, Coordinator of the Department of Foreign Languages, and Director of the Honors Program

Workgroup Volunteers: Dr. Patricia Birungi, Assistant Professor, Director, Master of Public Administration Program; Corey Brushett, Assistant Professor, Associate Director of Employment Partnerships and Career Coaching; Natalie DeVaull-Robichaud, Associate Professor of English, Director of the Academic Success Center and the Writing Program; Sr. Rosemary Reynolds, SNDdeN, Associate Director of Employment Partnerships and Career Coaching

Telling the Albertus Story, Co-Chairs: Marisa Dragone, Interim Director of Marketing and Creative Services; and Eric Schoeck, Assistant Professor of English and Humanities

Workgroup Volunteers: Tony Alves, Director of Alumni and Parent Engagement; Michael Geary, Professor of Criminal Justice; Anne Panagrossi, Library Director and College Archivist; Patti Scussel, Lecturer