Undergraduate Degree Program

Faculty

Stephen Joy - Chair
Professor of Psychology
B.A., Bowdoin College
M.S., Southern Connecticut State University
Ph.D., University of Connecticut

Email: joy@albertus.edu
Phone: 203.773.8555
Office: Aquinas, Room 230

James Brine*
Lecturer in Psychology
B.S., Georgetown University
Ed.D., University of Massachusetts at Amherst

Email: jbrine@albertus.edu
Phone:203.773.6901
Office: Aquinas, Room G16

Howard Fero
Director of Master of Arts in Leadership Program
Associate Professor
B.A., Hofstra University
M.S., Baruch College
Ph.D., Claremont University

Email:  hfero@albertus.edu
Phone:  203.773.4424
Office:  Aquinas, Room 306

Lisa Furman
Assistant Professor

Email:  lfurman@albertus.edu
Phone:  203.773.8903
Office:  Aquinas, Room 113

Evie Lindemann
Clinical Coordinator Art Therapy Program
Associate Professor of Art Therapy
B.A., University of California, Berkeley
M.A., John F. Kennedy University
M.A.A.T., Albertus Magnus College

Email:  elindemann@albertus.edu
Phone:  203.773.8552
Office:  Aquinas, Room G12

Ragaa Mazen
Adjunct Professor of Psychology
Psychology Counseling Coordinator, MAAT Program
B.A., Ein-Shams University, Cairo, Egypt
M.S., Ph.D., Yale University

Email: mazen@albertus.edu
Phone: 203.773.8574
Office: Aquinas, Room G32

Abbe Miller
Director Graduate Art Therapy Program
Associate Professor of Art Therapy
B.A., Wesleyan University
M.S., University of Bridgeport

Emailamiller@albertus.edu
Phone: 203.773.8543
Office: Aquinas, Room 203

Rebecca Beers Miller
Assistant Professor

Email:  rbmiller@albertus.edu
Phone:  203.563.1590
Office:  Aquinas, Room 113

William More*
Lecturer in Art Therapy
B.A., Beloit College
M.A., The George Washington University
ATR-BC, Art Therapy Credentials Board

Email:  wmore@albertus.edu
Phone:  203.773.6901
Office:  Aquinas, Room G16

Hilda Speicher
Associate Professor of Psychology
Coordinator of the Psychology Accelerated Degree Program in the School of Evening and Graduate Programs
B.A., City University of New York
M.A., Ph.D., University of Delaware

Email: hspeicher@albertus.edu
Phone: 203.773.8548
Office: Aquinas, Room 210

Loel Tronsky
Associate Professor of Psychology and Education
B.A., Dartmouth College
M.S., Ph.D., University of Massachusetts at Amherst

Email: ltronsky@albertus.edu
Phone: 203.773.8561
Office: Weldon, Room 203

Adjunct Lecturers

Marcy Guddemi

 

Carol Huckaby

 

Nicole Kras

 

Michele Moore

 

Marisol Cruz St. Juste

 

Anita Trombley Shea

 

*Denotes Part-time Faculty