Andrew Foster Andrew Foster
Vice President for Student Services

Andrew A. Foster joined the Albertus Magnus College community in 2005 from Fairfield University, where he served as Sr. Associate Director of Financial Aid. Foster earned a B.A. in Psychology from Sacred Heart University and a M.A. in Leadership from Albertus Magnus College. Throughout his tenure at Albertus, he served as the Director of Financial Aid, Dean for Student Services, and in 2014 was appointed Vice President for Student Services. As Vice President for Student Services, Andrew is responsible for managing and providing strategic leadership for a variety of offices within the full-time day undergraduate student services division. He also serves as the College’s Title IX Coordinator.

Sean-Micheal Green Sean-Michael Green, J.D., LL.M.
Vice President for Enrollment Management

Sean-Michael Green has previously held leadership positions in enrollment at Marist College and the University of New Haven. His career in higher education began in academic affairs following a successful career as an entrepreneur. Transitioning from a horrible high school student to an avid and engaged adult college student, Sean-Michael enrolled in a community college before transferring to the University of Pittsburgh, where he graduated from the University Honors College as a member of Phi Beta Kappa. He earned graduate degrees from the University of Pennsylvania, Marist College, and Cornell University. Sean-Michael is a veteran of the United States Marine Corps, the author of two books, and a licensed attorney. He serves as the president of the board of directors of Connecticut’s Beardsley Zoo.

Steven Gstalder Steven Gstalder, Ed.D.
Vice President for Information Technology Services

Steven Gstalder leads the strategic and operational planning, direction, and management of the information technology services department (ITS). He oversees six areas of service: technical support and the Help Desk; instructional technology; internet communications; administrative computing; and institutional research and assessment. Before joining Albertus Magnus College, Steven worked for fifteen years for the Kraus Organization, a small private publishing and book distribution company, ultimately managing the company's technology and information resources. He holds a B.A. from Georgetown University and an M.L.S. from Pratt Institute. In 2017, Steven received a Doctorate of Education in Higher Education Management at the University of Pennsylvania.

William (Bill) Hawkins William (Bill) Hawkins
Vice President for Finance and Administration, Treasurer

William (Bill) Hawkins is responsible for the financial affairs of the College and oversees facilities operations, human resources and public safety.  Bill joined Albertus in 2017 and has over 20 years of higher education financial management.  Prior to joining Albertus, Bill served as the Associate Vice President for Finance and Controller at the University of Saint Joseph in West Hartford, Connecticut.  Bill earned his B.S. in Accounting from the University of Delaware and M.B.A. from the University of Hartford.  

Andrea Kovacs Andrea E. Kovacs
Vice President for Communications & Marketing

Andrea Kovacs is charged with developing and implementing a comprehensive communication and marketing strategy that enhances the College’s public image; strengthens the Albertus brand; and supports strategic initiatives. Andrea brings a diverse creative background in communications, brand management, marketing, and fundraising to her work. Prior to Albertus, Andrea directed the Annual Fund at Fairfield University; she was Sr. Vice President for Marketing and Community Relations for United Way of Eastern Fairfield County, also responsible for individual gift fundraising; she lived a previous life in the fashion industry. Andrea earned her B.S. in Marketing from the Fashion Institute of Technology (SUNY) and her M.A. in Leadership from Albertus Magnus College.

Carolyn Behan Kraus Carolyn Behan Kraus '86
Vice President for Development & Alumni Relations

Carolyn Behan Kraus is an advancement professional with over 25 years of experience in education in the areas of development, alumni relations, program management, and teaching. Her education background includes a M.A. degree from Wesleyan University and a B.A. degree (Art and teacher certification in Art K-12) from Albertus Magnus College. During her tenure at the College, she has served in a variety of positions including alumni relations, adult education programs, and undergraduate admission. In her current role as Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations, Carolyn oversees the College’s fundraising efforts, alumni affairs, special events, the Alumni Association Board, and the Student Alumni Association. Responsible for keeping traditions and starting new ones, Carolyn’s connection to alma mater began on opening day at Albertus in 1925 where her grandmother was present as a member of the first class. Keeping alumni connected to the College and current students is a steadfast commitment of the Advancement Office. At Albertus, tradition never graduates.

Sean P. O’Connell, Ph.D. Sean P. O’Connell, Ph.D.
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty

Sean P. O’Connell joined Albertus Magnus College in 1987 as a faculty member in the Department of Philosophy and Religion. He became the Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty in 2013. Sean received his B.A., summa cum laude, and M.S. degrees in Philosophy from The Catholic University of America, and his Ph.D. in Philosophy from Fordham University, and attended the Harvard Institute for Management and Leadership (MLE). His research interests are in Contemporary Continental Philosophy, the Philosophy of Art, and Gender Studies. He has been the lead author on several successful grants to support faculty development and the use of high impact practices. Sean provides leadership and oversight of all aspects of academic life at the College, including faculty recruitment and development, undergraduate and graduate programs in the Undergraduate Division and the Division of Professional and Graduate Studies, Center for Teaching and Learning Excellence, Library, Registrar’s Office, Career Services and Internship Office, and academic advising.